Context

The customer contracts distribution from the historical carriers
The usage rate of the mail and express services reaches over 50%.
The customer wishes to review its transport organization and have visibility over the contracting performance

Objectives

  • Analysze the performance of transportation contracting
  • Identify all sources of improvement on the transportation plan, to reduce costs while maintaining service level
  • Identify the immediate actions for significant issues

Approach

  • Collection and analysis of activity and transport purchase history over a 3-year period
  • Evaluation of key points of the distribution activity
  • Internal and external benchmark for the transportation purchases by main destination
  • Identification and assessment of the progress areas in the transport organization
  • Preparation of a short and medium term roadmap

Results

  • 1 year action plan with 6 cost reduction projects across 4 countries
  • First profits achieved in 2 months
  • The cost reduction targetted to 2 digits has been reached and even exceeded

Others References

France

54 Rue de Ponthieu, 75008 Paris, France

Brazil

Av. Ipiranga, 104 - 71 - República, São Paulo - État de São Paulo, Brésil

France

57 Boulevard de l'Embouchure, 31200 Toulouse, France

China

Prosperous Commercial Building 54 Jardine’s Bazaar, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Australia

Idealspace, Level 10 418A Elizabeth Street Surry Hills NSW 2010 Australia

France

21 Rue François Garcin, 69003 Lyon, France

  • France

    Paris

    54, rue de Ponthieu
    75008 Paris

    Jean-François Michel
    jfmichel@forizons.com
    +33 620 023 097

    Sacha Bouyer
    sbouyer@forizons.com
    +33 776 824 231

  • Brazil

    Sao Paulo

    Av. Ipiranga, 104 - 71
    República - São Paulo/SP
    CEP 01046-010
    Brasil

    Diego Menezes
    dmenezes@forizons.com
    +55 (11) 99497 7538

  • France

    Toulouse

    57, boulevard de l’Embouchure
    31200 Toulouse

    Hervé Duparcq
    hduparcq@forizons.com
    +33 684 770 478

  • China

    Hong Kong

    Flat A, 10/F, Prosperous Commercial Building
    54 Jardine’s Bazaar, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

    Charly Limou
    climou@forizons.com
    +852 5336 3869

    Thomas Vandenbogaerde
    tv@forizons.com
    +852 6111 3257

  • Australia

    Sydney

    Idealspace, Level 10
    418A Elizabeth Street Surry Hills NSW 2010
    Australia

    Thomas Vandenbogaerde
    tvandenbogaerde@forizons.com
    +61 424 738 041

  • France

    Lyon

    21 Rue François Garcin
    69003 Lyon

    Hervé Duparcq
    hduparcq@forizons.com
    +33 684 770 478

    Helene Lebeau
    hlebeau@forizons.com
    +33 614 396 156