Context

In a decrease in volumes context, this manufacturer looks for new solutions to manage the flows, allowing it to maintain present vehicle logistics costs.

Objectives

Reduce the vehicle logistics cost on the front end, for the Group plant

Approach

  • historical analysis of flow
  • Protocol analysis with Suppliers
  • Analysis of the causes of fluctuations in demand from Suppliers
  • Proposal of flow pilotage method for complete batches
  • Support for the establishment of a pilotage unit
  • Development of operating tools dedicated to the pilotage

Results

Reduction of transport costs to 2 digits for a slight reduction of the vehicle cost

Others References

France

54 Rue de Ponthieu, 75008 Paris, France

Brazil

Av. Ipiranga, 104 - 71 - República, São Paulo - État de São Paulo, Brésil

France

57 Boulevard de l'Embouchure, 31200 Toulouse, France

China

Prosperous Commercial Building 54 Jardine’s Bazaar, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Australia

Idealspace, Level 10 418A Elizabeth Street Surry Hills NSW 2010 Australia

France

21 Rue François Garcin, 69003 Lyon, France

  • France

    Paris

    54, rue de Ponthieu
    75008 Paris

    Jean-François Michel
    jfmichel@forizons.com
    +33 620 023 097

    Sacha Bouyer
    sbouyer@forizons.com
    +33 776 824 231

  • Brazil

    Sao Paulo

    Av. Ipiranga, 104 - 71
    República - São Paulo/SP
    CEP 01046-010
    Brasil

    Diego Menezes
    dmenezes@forizons.com
    +55 (11) 99497 7538

  • France

    Toulouse

    57, boulevard de l’Embouchure
    31200 Toulouse

    Hervé Duparcq
    hduparcq@forizons.com
    +33 684 770 478

  • China

    Hong Kong

    Flat A, 10/F, Prosperous Commercial Building
    54 Jardine’s Bazaar, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

    Charly Limou
    climou@forizons.com
    +852 5336 3869

    Thomas Vandenbogaerde
    tv@forizons.com
    +852 6111 3257

  • Australia

    Sydney

    Idealspace, Level 10
    418A Elizabeth Street Surry Hills NSW 2010
    Australia

    Thomas Vandenbogaerde
    tvandenbogaerde@forizons.com
    +61 424 738 041

  • France

    Lyon

    21 Rue François Garcin
    69003 Lyon

    Hervé Duparcq
    hduparcq@forizons.com
    +33 684 770 478

    Helene Lebeau
    hlebeau@forizons.com
    +33 614 396 156