Context

This Service Provider manages the logistics of this aircraft manufacturer on all its plants in Europe and Asia.

It wishes to go further in the management of its resources, by developing the synergy between activities.

Objectives

  • Identify the models allowing to increase the visibility of upcoming load
  • Create management tools
  • Load/Capacity per model
  • Accompany the operational teams in the establishment of a “proactive” management of their activity

Approach

  • Characterization of the levers and evaluation of issues
  • Modelling of logistics activities (load forecast)
  • Design and support of the associated processes (rituals and Visual management)
  • Training of management teams through operational planning
  • Control and measurement of results

Results

  • Definition of 40 activities in 4 models of logistics flow
  • Multi-site and multi-country deployment of the LRM process over 11 activities (rec/picking/packing/delivery/shipping)
  • Significant improvement in the overall productivity
  • Implementation of planning rituals and monitoring of activities

Others References

France

54 Rue de Ponthieu, 75008 Paris, France

Brazil

Av. Ipiranga, 104 - 71 - República, São Paulo - État de São Paulo, Brésil

France

57 Boulevard de l'Embouchure, 31200 Toulouse, France

China

Prosperous Commercial Building 54 Jardine’s Bazaar, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Australia

Idealspace, Level 10 418A Elizabeth Street Surry Hills NSW 2010 Australia

France

21 Rue François Garcin, 69003 Lyon, France

  • France

    Paris

    54, rue de Ponthieu
    75008 Paris

    Jean-François Michel
    jfmichel@forizons.com
    +33 620 023 097

    Sacha Bouyer
    sbouyer@forizons.com
    +33 776 824 231

  • Brazil

    Sao Paulo

    Av. Ipiranga, 104 - 71
    República - São Paulo/SP
    CEP 01046-010
    Brasil

    Diego Menezes
    dmenezes@forizons.com
    +55 (11) 99497 7538

  • France

    Toulouse

    57, boulevard de l’Embouchure
    31200 Toulouse

    Hervé Duparcq
    hduparcq@forizons.com
    +33 684 770 478

  • China

    Hong Kong

    Flat A, 10/F, Prosperous Commercial Building
    54 Jardine’s Bazaar, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

    Charly Limou
    climou@forizons.com
    +852 5336 3869

    Thomas Vandenbogaerde
    tv@forizons.com
    +852 6111 3257

  • Australia

    Sydney

    Idealspace, Level 10
    418A Elizabeth Street Surry Hills NSW 2010
    Australia

    Thomas Vandenbogaerde
    tvandenbogaerde@forizons.com
    +61 424 738 041

  • France

    Lyon

    21 Rue François Garcin
    69003 Lyon

    Hervé Duparcq
    hduparcq@forizons.com
    +33 684 770 478

    Helene Lebeau
    hlebeau@forizons.com
    +33 614 396 156